Tags

, , ,

Stars1

one of the things that annoys me about being neurodifferent is the general attitude people  (neurotypicals) have about neurodifferents. like it is a DISABILITY, something i SUFFER from.

it is a disability only because society is not built to accept neurodifferents.

i suffer, not from my adhd and my as, but from neurotypicals’ ignorance and arrogance. and from neurotypical society’s demand that all people function the same.

when i am around other neurodifferents i do not have any problems fitting in – in my corner of society my neurodifference is a blessing, a super power that lets me contribute on equal terms with everyone else.

aspiesuperpower

in my corner of society everyone is aware that we are all different from each other, and that this is a strength, not a weakness, and that we are all precious and appreciated because our differences.

