Tags

,

old shoes

no, i do not like it when people stand over me while i work. no, i do not like it when people touch me uninvited. no, i do not like people crowding me. no, i do not like it when people tell me to hurry when i am already going as fast as i can. yes, rattling off more than two choices, options or instructions at one time will cause me to be confused. yes, asking me to write down a phone number dictating it in more than two single digits at a time will make me panic. more than one person speaking to me at a time will make me panic.

i will tell you this politely the first time it happens. if i have to tell you a second time i will sound annoyed and agitated. and next time after that, and after that, and after that. and eventually i will have a meltdown. or a berserker-fit. or i will simply leave.

i am socially incompetent.

